February 10, 2013
A one-day symposium celebrating the scientific life of Steve Orszag (1943-2011) will be held in Luce Hall, Feb 22 2013.See here for more information.
February 5, 2013
The Mathematics Department is very pleased to announce that George D. Mostow, Henry Ford II Professor (Emeritus),  has been  awarded the Wolf Foundation Prize in Mathematics for 2013.
October 5, 2012
October 4, 2012
Each year the annual Putnam Competition is held on the first Saturday in December
August 24, 2012
Van Vu has been awarded the Fulkerson Prize in 2012 for his work with J.Kahn and A.Johansson on the Shamir Problem
May 11, 2012
Three mathematics graduate students, Subhojoy Gupta, Miriam Logan and Bogdan Vioreanu, were named prize teaching fellows in 2012-2013.