People

Ian Adelstein's picture Ian Adelstein
Lecturer and Assoc. Research Scientist, Assoc. DUS Applied Math
ian.adelstein@yale.edu
KT 815
Website
Mihai Alboiu's picture Mihai Alboiu
Lecturer
mihai.alboiu@yale.edu
KT 925
Website
Diane Altschuler's picture Diane Altschuler
Faculty & Academic Affairs Assistant
diane.altschuler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7318
KT 827
Meghan Anderson's picture Meghan Anderson
Lecturer
meghan.anderson@yale.edu
KT 845
Anna Antal's picture Anna Antal
Graduate School Student
anna.antal@yale.edu
DL 405
C.J. Argue's picture C.J. Argue
Lecturer
charles.argue@yale.edu
KT 727
Richard Beals's picture Richard Beals
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
richard.beals@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4176
KT 841
Website
Abhinav Bhardwaj's picture Abhinav Bhardwaj
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
Abhinav.bhardwaj@yale.edu
AKW 113
Adam Black
Graduate School Student
adam.black@yale.edu
DL 401
Pablo Boixeda Alvarez's picture Pablo Boixeda Alvarez
Gibbs Assistant Professor
pablo.boixedaalvarez@yale.edu
KT 927
Website
Jeffrey Brock's picture Jeffrey Brock
Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science; Zhao and Ji Professor of Mathematics
jeffrey.brock@yale.edu
KT 837
Website
Andrew Casson's picture Andrew Casson
Philip Schuyler Beebe Professor of Mathematics
andrew.casson@yale.edu
Tamunonye Cheetham-West's picture Tamunonye Cheetham-West
Gibbs Assistant Professor
tamunonye.cheetham-west@yale.edu
KT 741
Website
Mikey Chow's picture Mikey Chow
Graduate School Student
mikey.chow@yale.edu
DL 401
Website
Ethan Cohen's picture Ethan Cohen
Graduate School Student
ethan.cohen@yale.edu
DL 401
Ronald Coifman's picture Ronald Coifman
Sterling Professor of Mathematics and Professor of Computer Science
coifman-ronald@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1213
AKW 108A
Website
Sasha Cui's picture Sasha Cui
Graduate School Student
sasha.cui@yale.edu
Amy Davis
Administrative Assistant
amy.davis@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7058
KT 829
Subhadip Dey's picture Subhadip Dey
Gibbs Assistant Professor
subhadip.dey@yale.edu
KT 725
Website
Gurbir Dhillon's picture Gurbir Dhillon
Gibbs Assistant Professor
gurbir.dhillon@yale.edu
Website
Tiago Dos Santos Domingues's picture Tiago Dos Santos Domingues
Graduate School Student-Applied Math & Engineering
tiago.domingues@yale.edu
AKW 105
Reuben Drogin's picture Reuben Drogin
Graduate Student
reuben.drogin@yale.edu
DL 401
Daniel Edelberg's picture Daniel Edelberg
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
daniel.edelberg@yale.edu
AKW 113
Ben Ekeroth
Graduate School Student
ben.ekeroth@yale.edu
AKW 105
Ade Ellafi
Operations Manager
ade.ellafi@yale.edu
Phone: (475) 355-1009
KT 849
Asaf Etgar
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
asaf.etgar@yale.edu
David Fang
Graduate School Student
david.fang@yale.edu
DL 401
Dami Fasina's picture Dami Fasina
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
dami.fasina@yale.edu
AKW 114
Igor Frenkel's picture Igor Frenkel
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Mathematics
frenkel-igor@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6471
KT 917
Website
Howard Garland's picture Howard Garland
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
garland-howard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4688
KT 835
Soumik Ghosh's picture Soumik Ghosh
soumik.ghosh@yale.edu
KT 959
Misha Goltsblat's picture Misha Goltsblat
Graduate School Student
misha.goltsblat@yale.edu
DL 401
Alexander Goncharov's picture Alexander Goncharov
Philip Schuyler Beebe Professor of Mathematics
alexander.goncharov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4192
KT 951
Website
Tyler Gonzales's picture Tyler Gonzales
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
tyler.gonzales@yale.edu
AKW 114
Abinand Gopal's picture Abinand Gopal
Gibbs Assistant Professor
abinand.gopal@yale.edu
AKW 109
John Hall's picture John Hall
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics
john.hall@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4170
KT 905
Website
Miki Havlickova's picture Miki Havlickova
Nathan Jacobson Senior Lecturer II, Joint DUS
miki.havlickova@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4682
KT 907
Website
Erik Hiltunen's picture Erik Hiltunen
Gibbs Assistant Professor
erik.hiltunen@yale.edu
AKW 103
Do Kien Hoang
Graduate School Student
dokien.hoang@yale.edu
DL 401
Su Ji Hong's picture Su Ji Hong
Lecturer
suji.hong@yale.edu
KT 819
Roger Howe's picture Roger Howe
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
roger.howe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4686
KT 841
Mengwei Hu's picture Mengwei Hu
Graduate School Student
m.hu@yale.edu
DL 401
Junzhi Huang
Graduate School Student
junzhi.huang@yale.edu
DL 401
Sebastian Hurtado - Salazar's picture Sebastian Hurtado - Salazar
Professor
sebastian.hurtado-salazar@yale.edu
KT 713
Peter Jones's picture Peter Jones
James E. English Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
jones-peter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7313
KT 947
Jonas Katona's picture Jonas Katona
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
jonas.katona@yale.edu
AKW 114
Isay Katsman
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
isay.katsman@yale.edu
Caley Kellerman
Academic Support Assistant
caley.kellerman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7792
KT 823
Richard Kenyon's picture Richard Kenyon
Director of Undergraduate Studies and Erastus L. DeForest Professor of Mathematics
richard.kenyon@yale.edu
KT 721
Website
Dongryul Kim's picture Dongryul Kim
Graduate School Student
dongryul.kim@yale.edu
KT 705
Website
Boris Landa's picture Boris Landa
Associate Research Scientist, Applied Mathematics
boris.landa@yale.edu
AKW 110
Or Landesberg's picture Or Landesberg
Gibbs Assistant Professor
or.landesberg@yale.edu
KT 923
Henry Li's picture Henry Li
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
henry.li@yale.edu
AKW 101
Sammy Li
Senior Administrative Assistant
sammy.li@yale.edu
Ivan Loseu's picture Ivan Loseu
Professor of Mathematics
ivan.loseu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4016
KT 715
Website
Gregory Margulis's picture Gregory Margulis
Erastus L. DeForest Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
grigorii.margulis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4687
KT 949
Website
Erin McAvoy's picture Erin McAvoy
Director, Finance and Administration Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics and Data Science Departments and Applied Mathematics Program
erin.mcavoy@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2271
SCL 246
Christina Meng's picture Christina Meng
Graduate Student
christina.meng@yale.edu
DL 401
Mengyi Xie's picture Mengyi Xie
Graduate Student
mengyi.xie@yale.edu
DL 401
Yair Minsky's picture Yair Minsky
Einar Hille Professor of Mathematics
yair.minsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4018
KT 915
Website
Vincent Moncrief's picture Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics and of Mathematics
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6930
SPL 64
Website
Danny Nackan
Graduate School Student
danny.nackan@yale.edu
KT 705
Andrew Neitzke's picture Andrew Neitzke
Professor of Mathematics
andrew.neitzke@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7057
KT 913
Website
Jeffrey Nelson
Operations Assistant
jeffrey.q.nelsonjr@yale.edu
KT 825
Kevin O'Neill's picture Kevin O'Neill
Gibbs Assistant Professor, Applied Mathematics
kevin.oneill@yale.edu
AKW 112
Website
Hee Oh's picture Hee Oh
Abraham Robinson Professor of Mathematics
hee.oh@yale.edu
Phone: 203- 432-4193
KT 753
Website
Nicholas Ovenhouse's picture Nicholas Ovenhouse
Postdoctoral Associate
nicholas.ovenhouse@yale.edu
KT 724
Website
Samuel Panitch's picture Samuel Panitch
Graduate Student
sam.panitch@yale.edu
DL 401
Sung Jin Park's picture Sung Jin Park
Graduate School Student
sungjin.park@yale.edu
DL 401
Jonathan Patsenker's picture Jonathan Patsenker
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
jonathan.patsenker@yale.edu
AKW 101
Nhung Pham's picture Nhung Pham
Graduate School Student
nhung.pham@yale.edu
DL 433
First year
Weite Pi's picture Weite Pi
Graduate School Student
weite.pi@yale.edu
DL 401
Website
Matthew Piselli's picture Matthew Piselli
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
matthew.piselli@yale.edu
AKW 114
Surya Raghavendran's picture Surya Raghavendran
Gibbs Assistant Professor
surya.raghavendran@yale.edu
KT 739
Website
Sam Raskin's picture Sam Raskin
James E. English Professor of Mathematics
sam.raskin@yale.edu
KT 719
Website
Nicholas Read's picture Nicholas Read
Henry Ford II Professor of Physics and Professor of Applied Physics and of Mathematics
nicholas.read@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5042
SPL 55B
Website
Vladimir Rokhlin's picture Vladimir Rokhlin
Arthur K. Watson Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Mathematics
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6490
AKW 108
Website
Wilhelm Schlag's picture Wilhelm Schlag
Phillips Professor of Mathematics, Department Chair
wilhelm.schlag@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4190
KT 839
Website
John Schotland's picture John Schotland
Professor of Mathematics and Professor of Physics
john.schotland@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7055
KT 943
Website
George Seligman
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
seligman-george@yale.edu
Junliang Shen's picture Junliang Shen
Assistant Professor
junliang.shen@yale.edu
KT 919
Website
Haolin Shi
Graduate School Student
haolin.shi@yale.edu
DL 401
David Silva Sanchez
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
david.silva@yale.edu
maria.siskaki@yale.edu
Lecturer
maria.siskaki@yale.edu
Charles Smart's picture Charles Smart
Professor of Mathematics
charles.smart@yale.edu
KT 833
Website
Brett Smith's picture Brett Smith
Senior Lecturer
brett.c.smith@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2876
KT 955
Website
Dan Spielman's picture Dan Spielman
Sterling Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Mathematics
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1264
Kline Tower
Website
Jay Stanley's picture Jay Stanley
Postdoctoral Associate, Applied Mathematics
jay.stanley@yale.edu
Srivasta Tata
Graduate Student
sri.tata@yale.edu
DL 401
Michele Tienni
Graduate Student
michele.tienni@yale.edu
DL 401
Ebru Toprak's picture Ebru Toprak
Gibbs Assistant Professor
ebru.toprak@yale.edu
KT 733
Website
Phuc Tran's picture Phuc Tran
Graduate School Student
phuc.tran@yale.edu
DL 401
Linh Tran
Graduate School Student
l.tran@yale.edu
DL 401
Franco Vargas Pallete's picture Franco Vargas Pallete
Gibbs Assistant Professor
franco.vargaspallete@yale.edu
KT 735
Website
Van Vu's picture Van Vu
Director of Graduate Studies and Percey F. Smith Professor of Mathematics and Professor of Statistics & Data Science
van.vu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7320
KT 911
Website
Trung Vu's picture Trung Vu
Graduate Student
trung.vu@yale.edu
DL 401
Amy Wang's picture Amy Wang
Graduate School Student
amy.wang.yw735@yale.edu
DL 401
Zijian Wang
Graduate School Student
zijian.wang@yale.edu
Lu Wang's picture Lu Wang
Professor of Mathematics
lu.wang@yale.edu
KT 745
Website
Haoyu Wang
Graduate School Student
haoyu.wang@yale.edu
DL 401
John Wettlaufer's picture John Wettlaufer
A.M. Bateman Professor of Geophysics, Mathematics and Physics
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
Website
Ka Ho Wong's picture Ka Ho Wong
Gibbs Assistant Professor
kaho.wong@yale.edu
KT813
Website
Yaochen Wu
Graduate School Student
yaochen.wu@yale.edu
DL 401
andrew.yarmola@yale.edu
Lecturer
andrew.yarmola@yale.edu
KT 731
Joon-Hyeok Yim's picture Joon-Hyeok Yim
Graduate School Student
joon-hyeok.yim@yale.edu
KT 803
Hanwen Zhang
Gibbs Assistant Professor
hanwen.zhang@yale.edu
AKW 104
Gregg Zuckerman's picture Gregg Zuckerman
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
gregg.zuckerman@yale.edu

Graduate Students

Anna Antal's picture Anna Antal
Graduate School Student
anna.antal@yale.edu
DL 405
Abhinav Bhardwaj's picture Abhinav Bhardwaj
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
Abhinav.bhardwaj@yale.edu
AKW 113
Adam Black
Graduate School Student
adam.black@yale.edu
DL 401
Mikey Chow's picture Mikey Chow
Graduate School Student
mikey.chow@yale.edu
DL 401
Website
Ethan Cohen's picture Ethan Cohen
Graduate School Student
ethan.cohen@yale.edu
DL 401
Sasha Cui's picture Sasha Cui
Graduate School Student
sasha.cui@yale.edu
Tiago Dos Santos Domingues's picture Tiago Dos Santos Domingues
Graduate School Student-Applied Math & Engineering
tiago.domingues@yale.edu
AKW 105
Reuben Drogin's picture Reuben Drogin
Graduate Student
reuben.drogin@yale.edu
DL 401
Daniel Edelberg's picture Daniel Edelberg
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
daniel.edelberg@yale.edu
AKW 113
Ben Ekeroth
Graduate School Student
ben.ekeroth@yale.edu
AKW 105
Asaf Etgar
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
asaf.etgar@yale.edu
David Fang
Graduate School Student
david.fang@yale.edu
DL 401
Dami Fasina's picture Dami Fasina
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
dami.fasina@yale.edu
AKW 114
Soumik Ghosh's picture Soumik Ghosh
soumik.ghosh@yale.edu
KT 959
Misha Goltsblat's picture Misha Goltsblat
Graduate School Student
misha.goltsblat@yale.edu
DL 401
Tyler Gonzales's picture Tyler Gonzales
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
tyler.gonzales@yale.edu
AKW 114
Do Kien Hoang
Graduate School Student
dokien.hoang@yale.edu
DL 401
Mengwei Hu's picture Mengwei Hu
Graduate School Student
m.hu@yale.edu
DL 401
Junzhi Huang
Graduate School Student
junzhi.huang@yale.edu
DL 401
Jonas Katona's picture Jonas Katona
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
jonas.katona@yale.edu
AKW 114
Isay Katsman
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
isay.katsman@yale.edu
Dongryul Kim's picture Dongryul Kim
Graduate School Student
dongryul.kim@yale.edu
KT 705
Website
Henry Li's picture Henry Li
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
henry.li@yale.edu
AKW 101
Christina Meng's picture Christina Meng
Graduate Student
christina.meng@yale.edu
DL 401
Mengyi Xie's picture Mengyi Xie
Graduate Student
mengyi.xie@yale.edu
DL 401
Danny Nackan
Graduate School Student
danny.nackan@yale.edu
KT 705
Samuel Panitch's picture Samuel Panitch
Graduate Student
sam.panitch@yale.edu
DL 401
Sung Jin Park's picture Sung Jin Park
Graduate School Student
sungjin.park@yale.edu
DL 401
Jonathan Patsenker's picture Jonathan Patsenker
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
jonathan.patsenker@yale.edu
AKW 101
Nhung Pham's picture Nhung Pham
Graduate School Student
nhung.pham@yale.edu
DL 433
First year
Weite Pi's picture Weite Pi
Graduate School Student
weite.pi@yale.edu
DL 401
Website
Matthew Piselli's picture Matthew Piselli
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
matthew.piselli@yale.edu
AKW 114
Haolin Shi
Graduate School Student
haolin.shi@yale.edu
DL 401
David Silva Sanchez
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
david.silva@yale.edu
Srivasta Tata
Graduate Student
sri.tata@yale.edu
DL 401
Michele Tienni
Graduate Student
michele.tienni@yale.edu
DL 401
Phuc Tran's picture Phuc Tran
Graduate School Student
phuc.tran@yale.edu
DL 401
Linh Tran
Graduate School Student
l.tran@yale.edu
DL 401
Trung Vu's picture Trung Vu
Graduate Student
trung.vu@yale.edu
DL 401
Zijian Wang
Graduate School Student
zijian.wang@yale.edu
Amy Wang's picture Amy Wang
Graduate School Student
amy.wang.yw735@yale.edu
DL 401
Haoyu Wang
Graduate School Student
haoyu.wang@yale.edu
DL 401
Yaochen Wu
Graduate School Student
yaochen.wu@yale.edu
DL 401
Joon-Hyeok Yim's picture Joon-Hyeok Yim
Graduate School Student
joon-hyeok.yim@yale.edu
KT 803

Staff

Diane Altschuler's picture Diane Altschuler
Faculty & Academic Affairs Assistant
diane.altschuler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7318
KT 827
Amy Davis
Administrative Assistant
amy.davis@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7058
KT 829
Ade Ellafi
Operations Manager
ade.ellafi@yale.edu
Phone: (475) 355-1009
KT 849
Caley Kellerman
Academic Support Assistant
caley.kellerman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7792
KT 823
Sammy Li
Senior Administrative Assistant
sammy.li@yale.edu
Erin McAvoy's picture Erin McAvoy
Director, Finance and Administration Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics and Data Science Departments and Applied Mathematics Program
erin.mcavoy@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2271
SCL 246
Jeffrey Nelson
Operations Assistant
jeffrey.q.nelsonjr@yale.edu
KT 825