People

Faculty

Hee Oh's picture Hee Oh
Abraham Robinson Professor of Mathematics
hee.oh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4193
LOM 212B
Website
Stefan Steinerberger's picture Stefan Steinerberger
Assistant Professor, Joint DUS
stefan.steinerberger@yale.edu
DL 456
Website
Yair Minsky's picture Yair Minsky
Einar Hille Professor of Mathematics, Department Chair
yair.minsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4018
DL 448
Website
Yifeng Liu's picture Yifeng Liu
Associate Professor Tenure
yifeng.liu@yale.edu
DL 410
Website
Jeff Brock's picture Jeff Brock
Professor of Mathematics, Dean of Science (January 2019)
jeffrey.brock@yale.edu
DL 414
Website
Ronald Coifman's picture Ronald Coifman
Phillips Professor of Mathematics
coifman-ronald@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1213
AKW 108A
Website
Igor Frenkel's picture Igor Frenkel
Professor of Mathematics
frenkel-igor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6471
DL 408
Alexander Goncharov's picture Alexander Goncharov
Professor of Mathematics
alexander.goncharov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4192
LOM 212A
Website
Peter Jones's picture Peter Jones
James E. English Professor of Mathematics
jones-peter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7313
LOM 220A
Gregory Margulis's picture Gregory Margulis
Erastus L. DeForest Professor of Mathematics
grigorii.margulis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4687
DL 452
Vincent Moncrief's picture Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics and of Mathematics
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6930
SPL 64
Website
Nicholas Read's picture Nicholas Read
Henry Ford II Professor of Physics and Professor of Applied Physics and of Mathematics
nicholas.read@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5042
SPL 55B
Website
Vladimir Rokhlin's picture Vladimir Rokhlin
Arthur K. Watson Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Mathematics
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6490
AKW 108
Website
Wilhelm Schlag's picture Wilhelm Schlag
Professor
wilhelm.schlag@yale.edu
DL 437
Website
Dan Spielman's picture Dan Spielman
Sterling Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Mathematics
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-1264
17 Hillhouse, room 340
Website
Van Vu's picture Van Vu
Percey F. Smith Professor of Mathematics and Professor of Statistics and Data Science
van.vu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7320
DL 454
Website
John Wettlaufer's picture John Wettlaufer
A. M. Bateman Professor of Geology and Geophysics and Professor of Mathematics and of Physics
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
KGL 109
Website
Gregg Zuckerman's picture Gregg Zuckerman
Professor of Mathematics
gregg.zuckerman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4198
450 DL

Graduate Students

Byungmin So's picture Byungmin So
Graduate School Student
byungmin.so@yale.edu
DL 433 (35)
Sahil Agarwal
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
sahil.agarwal@yale.edu
KGL 107
Website
Fernando Al Assal's picture Fernando Al Assal
Graduate School Student
fernando.alassal@yale.edu
DL 401 (2)
Gabriel Bergeron-Legros's picture Gabriel Bergeron-Legros
Graduate School Student
gabriel.bergeron-legros@yale.edu
DL 403 (26)
Adam Black
adam.black@yale.edu
Louis Brown's picture Louis Brown
Graduate School Student
louis.brown@yale.edu
DL 403 (24)
Aaron Calderon's picture Aaron Calderon
Graduate School Student
aaron.calderon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
Website
Mikey Chow
mikey.chow@yale.edu
Andrei Florin Deneanu's picture Andrei Florin Deneanu
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
andreiflorin.deneanu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-747-2679
AKW 114
Ben Ekeroth
ben.ekeroth@yale.edu
Yakir Forman's picture Yakir Forman
Graduate School Student
yakir.forman@yale.edu
DL 433 (37)
Netanel Friedenberg's picture Netanel Friedenberg
Graduate School Student
netanel.friedenberg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (14)
Elijah Fromm's picture Elijah Fromm
Graduate School Student
elijah.fromm@yale.edu
DL 401 (16)
James Garritano's picture James Garritano
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
james.garritano@yale.edu
Philip Greengard
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
philip.greengard@yale.edu
Thomas Hille's picture Thomas Hille
Graduate School Student
thomas.hille@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 403 (27)
Website
Oleksii Kislinskyi
Graduate School Student
oleksii.kislinskyi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (17)
Jennifer Laine's picture Jennifer Laine
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
jennifer.laine@yale.edu
Michael Landry's picture Michael Landry
Graduate School Student
michael.landry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (7)
Website
Min Ju Lee's picture Min Ju Lee
Graduate School Student
minju.lee@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (18)
Shiyue Li's picture Shiyue Li
Graduate School Student
shiyue.li@yale.edu
DL 401 (21)
George Linderman
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
george.linderman@yale.edu
AKW 112
Website
Tal Malinovitch
tal.malinovitch@yale.edu
Kolya Malkin
Graduate School Student
kolya.malkin@yale.edu
DL 401
Nicholas Marshall
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
nicholas.marshall@yale.edu
Andres Mejia's picture Andres Mejia
Graduate School-Math-ESI Prep
andres.mejia@yale.edu
Florencia Orosz Hunziker's picture Florencia Orosz Hunziker
Graduate School Student
florencia.orosz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
LOM 207
Website
Lam Pham
Graduate Student
lam.pham@yale.edu
DL 403 (28)
Website
Alexander Rasmussen
Graduate School Student
alexander.rasmussen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (22)
Website
Pratyush Sarkar's picture Pratyush Sarkar
Graduate School Student
pratyush.sarkar@yale.edu
DL 433 (32)
Jeremy Usatine's picture Jeremy Usatine
Graduate School Student
jeremy.usatine@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
Website
Yaochen Wu
yaochen.wu@yale.edu
Joon-Hyeok Yim's picture Joon-Hyeok Yim
Graduate School Student
joon-hyeok.yim@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (9)
Elad Zelingher's picture Elad Zelingher
Graduate School Student
elad.zelingher@yale.edu
DL 403 (25)
Website
Guangyu Zhu
Graduate School Student
guangyu.zhu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7315
DL 433 (38)

Staff

Tisheena Harris
Finance & Administrative, Manager
tisheena.harris@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4180
DL 442A
Yvette Barnard
Registrar Math
yvette.barnard@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7792
DL 438
Claudia Villano
Faculty Support, Client Support Specialist
claudia.villano@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 645-4493
LOM 213A and DL 442
Diane Altschuler
Senior Administrative Assistant
diane.altschuler@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7318
DL 434
Jo-Ann Ahearn
Financial Assistant Math
jo-ann.ahearn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8829
DL 440
Amy Davis
Administrative Assistant
amy.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7058
DL 444
Erin McAvoy's picture Erin McAvoy
Director, Finance and Administration Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics and Data Science Departments and Applied Mathematics Program
erin.mcavoy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2271
SCL 246