People

Kolya Malkin
Graduate School Student
kolya.malkin@yale.edu
DL 401
Tal Malinovitch's picture Tal Malinovitch
Graduate School Student
tal.malinovitch@yale.edu
First year
Diane Altschuler
Senior Administrative Assistant
diane.altschuler@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7318
DL 434
jp429
AKW 108
Miki Havlickova's picture Miki Havlickova
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics, Joint DUS
miki.havlickova@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4682
DL 446
Website
Claudia Villano
Faculty Support, Client Support Specialist
claudia.villano@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 645-4493 (203) 435-0139
LOM 213A and DL 442
Ian Adelstein's picture Ian Adelstein
Lecturer
ian.adelstein@yale.edu
Website
Veena Advani
veena.advani@yale.edu
Sahil Agarwal
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
sahil.agarwal@yale.edu
KGL 107
Website
Jo-Ann Ahearn
Financial Assistant, Mathematics
jo-ann.ahearn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8829
DL 440
Fernando Al Assal's picture Fernando Al Assal
Graduate School Student
fernando.alassal@yale.edu
DL 401 (2)
Second year
Paul Apisa's picture Paul Apisa
paul.apisa@yale.edu
Website
Asher Auel's picture Asher Auel
Gibbs Assistant Professor
asher.auel@yale.edu
LOM 210
Website
Yvette Barnard
Mathematics Registrar
yvette.barnard@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7792
DL 438
Richard Beals's picture Richard Beals
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
richard.beals@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4176
LOM 221
Website
Gabriel Bergeron-Legros's picture Gabriel Bergeron-Legros
Graduate School Student
gabriel.bergeron-legros@yale.edu
DL 403 (26)
Ross Berkowitz's picture Ross Berkowitz
Gibbs Assistant Professor
ross.berkowitz@yale.edu
DL 418
Website
Adam Black
Graduate School Student
adam.black@yale.edu
Andrew Bridy's picture Andrew Bridy
Postdoctoral Associate
andrew.bridy@yale.edu
LOM 219A
Website
Jeff Brock's picture Jeff Brock
Professor of Mathematics, Dean of Science (January 2019)
jeffrey.brock@yale.edu
DL 414
Website
Kenneth Bromberg
Visiting Professor
kenneth.bromberg@yale.edu
DL 425
Louis Brown's picture Louis Brown
Graduate School Student
louis.brown@yale.edu
DL 403 (24)
Aaron Calderon's picture Aaron Calderon
Graduate School Student
aaron.calderon@yale.edu
Website
Andrew Casson's picture Andrew Casson
Philip Schuyler Beebe Professor of Mathematics
andrew.casson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7056
LOM 216
Mikey Chow
Graduate School Student
mikey.chow@yale.edu
Ronald Coifman's picture Ronald Coifman
Phillips Professor of Mathematics
coifman-ronald@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1213
AKW 108A
Website
Tatianna Curtis
Administrative Assistant, Applied Math Program
tatianna.curtis@yale.edu
Amy Davis
Administrative Assistant, Mathematics
amy.davis@yale.edu
Phone: (203)-432-7058
DL 444
Andrei Florin Deneanu's picture Andrei Florin Deneanu
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
andreiflorin.deneanu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-747-2679
AKW 114
Patrick Devlin's picture Patrick Devlin
Gibbs Assistant Professor
patrick.devlin@yale.edu
LOM 222C
Website
Samuel Edwards
Postdoctoral Fellow
samuel.edwards@yale.edu
Website
Ben Ekeroth
Graduate School Student
ben.ekeroth@yale.edu
Yakir Forman's picture Yakir Forman
Graduate School Student
yakir.forman@yale.edu
DL 433 (37)
Igor Frenkel's picture Igor Frenkel
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Mathematics
frenkel-igor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6471
DL 408
Netanel Friedenberg's picture Netanel Friedenberg
Graduate School Student
netanel.friedenberg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (14)
Elijah Fromm's picture Elijah Fromm
Graduate School Student
elijah.fromm@yale.edu
DL 401 (16)
Howard Garland's picture Howard Garland
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
garland-howard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4688
DL 435
James Garritano's picture James Garritano
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
james.garritano@yale.edu
Michael Goldstein
Visiting Professor
michael.goldstein@yale.edu
LOM 222-A
Alexander Goncharov's picture Alexander Goncharov
Professor of Mathematics
alexander.goncharov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4192
LOM 212A
Website
Philip Greengard
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
philip.greengard@yale.edu
John Hall's picture John Hall
john.hall@yale.edu
DL 427
Website
Tisheena Harris
Finance & Administrative, Manager
tisheena.harris@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4180
DL 442A
Thomas Hille's picture Thomas Hille
Graduate School Student
thomas.hille@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 403 (27)
Website
Jeremy Hoskins
Gibbs Assistant Professor
jeremy.hoskins@yale.edu
Website
Roger Howe's picture Roger Howe
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
roger.howe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4686
Ariel Jaffe
Gibbs Assistant Professor
a.jaffe@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-718
Peter Jones's picture Peter Jones
James E. English Professor of Mathematics
jones-peter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7313
LOM 220A
Gil Kalai's picture Gil Kalai
Visiting Professor
gil.kalai@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1238
LOM 218
Sudesh Kalyanswamy
Lecturer
sudesh.kalyanswamy@yale.edu
DL 417
Website
Oleksii Kislinskyi
Graduate School Student
oleksii.kislinskyi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (17)
Jennifer Laine's picture Jennifer Laine
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
jennifer.laine@yale.edu
Michael Landry's picture Michael Landry
Graduate School Student
michael.landry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
LOM 207
Website
Advanced
Min Ju Lee's picture Min Ju Lee
Graduate School Student
minju.lee@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (18)
Arie Levit
arie.levit@yale.edu
LOM 211C
Website
Shiyue Li's picture Shiyue Li
Graduate School Student
shiyue.li@yale.edu
DL 401 (21)
George Linderman's picture George Linderman
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
george.linderman@yale.edu
AKW 112
Website
Yifeng Liu's picture Yifeng Liu
Associate Professor Tenure
yifeng.liu@yale.edu
DL 410
Website
Yuchen Liu's picture Yuchen Liu
Gibbs Assistant Professor
yuchen.liu@yale.edu
LOM 219B
Website
Alexander Lubotzky's picture Alexander Lubotzky
Visiting Professor
alexander.lubotzky@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2775
LOM 218
Gregory Margulis's picture Gregory Margulis
Erastus L. DeForest Professor of Mathematics
grigorii.margulis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4687
DL 452
Nicholas Marshall
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
nicholas.marshall@yale.edu
Erin McAvoy's picture Erin McAvoy
Director, Finance and Administration Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics and Data Science Departments and Applied Mathematics Program
erin.mcavoy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2271
SCL 246
Andres Mejia's picture Andres Mejia
Graduate School-Math-ESI Prep
andres.mejia@yale.edu
Kalina Mincheva's picture Kalina Mincheva
Gibbs Assistant Professor
kalina.mincheva@yale.edu
DL 406
Website
Yair Minsky's picture Yair Minsky
Einar Hille Professor of Mathematics, Department Chair
yair.minsky@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4018
DL 448
Website
Gal Mishne's picture Gal Mishne
Gibbs Assistant Professor
gal.mishne@yale.edu
AKW 102
Website
Vincent Moncrief's picture Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics and of Mathematics
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6930
SPL 64
Website
Itziar Ochoa de Alaiza's picture Itziar Ochoa de Alaiza
Lecturer
itziar.ochoadealaiza@yale.edu
DL 429
Website
Hee Oh's picture Hee Oh
Abraham Robinson Professor of Mathematics
hee.oh@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4193
LOM 212B
Website
Florencia Orosz Hunziker's picture Florencia Orosz Hunziker
Graduate School Student
florencia.orosz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
LOM 208
Website
Lam Pham
Graduate School Student
lam.pham@yale.edu
DL 403 (28)
Website
Fei Qi
Gibbs Assistant Professor
fei.qi@yale.edu
Website
Alexander Rasmussen
Graduate School Student
alexander.rasmussen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (22)
Website
Nicholas Read's picture Nicholas Read
Henry Ford II Professor of Physics and Professor of Applied Physics and of Mathematics
nicholas.read@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5042
SPL 55B
Website
Vladimir Rokhlin's picture Vladimir Rokhlin
Arthur K. Watson Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Mathematics
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6490
AKW 108
Website
Erik Rosenthal's picture Erik Rosenthal
Lecturer
erik.rosenthal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4071
DL 421
Pamela Sargent
Lecturer
pamela.sargent@yale.edu
Pratyush Sarkar's picture Pratyush Sarkar
Graduate School Student
pratyush.sarkar@yale.edu
DL 433 (32)
Mathias Schacht's picture Mathias Schacht
Visiting Professor
mathias.schacht@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7318
LOM 219A
Website
Wilhelm Schlag's picture Wilhelm Schlag
Professor of Mathematics
wilhelm.schlag@yale.edu
DL 437
Website
George Seligman
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
seligman-george@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4684
DL 410
Kirill Serkh
Gibbs Assistant Professor
k.serkh@yale.edu
Gil Shabat
Gibbs Assistant Professor
gil.shabat@yale.edu
Brett Smith's picture Brett Smith
Postdoctoral Associate in Mathematics
brett.c.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2876
DL 423
Website
Byungmin So's picture Byungmin So
Graduate School Student
byungmin.so@yale.edu
DL 433 (35)
Jozsef Solymosi
jozsef.solymosi@yale.edu
Dan Spielman's picture Dan Spielman
Sterling Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Mathematics
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-1264
17 Hillhouse, room 340
Website
Stefan Steinerberger's picture Stefan Steinerberger
Assistant Professor, Joint DUS
stefan.steinerberger@yale.edu
DL 456
Website
Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk's picture Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk
Gibbs Assistant Professor
oleksandr.tsymbaliuk@yale.edu
LOM 219C
Website
Jeremy Usatine's picture Jeremy Usatine
Graduate School Student
jeremy.usatine@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
Website
Caglar Uyanik's picture Caglar Uyanik
Gibbs Assistant Professor
caglar.uyanik@yale.edu
LOM 211B
Website
Thomas VandenBoom's picture Thomas VandenBoom
Gibbs Assistant Professor
thomas.vandenboom@yale.edu
LOM 222B
Website
Anibal Velozo's picture Anibal Velozo
Gibbs Assistant Professor
anibal.velozo@yale.edu
LOM 213
Website
Sarah Vigliotta
Lecturer
sarah.vigliotta@yale.edu
Van Vu's picture Van Vu
Percey F. Smith Professor of Mathematics and Professor of Statistics and Data Science
van.vu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7320
DL 454
Website
John Wettlaufer's picture John Wettlaufer
A. M. Bateman Professor of Geology and Geophysics and Professor of Mathematics and of Physics
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
KGL 109
Website
Yaochen Wu
Graduate School Student
yaochen.wu@yale.edu
Joon-Hyeok Yim's picture Joon-Hyeok Yim
Graduate School Student
joon-hyeok.yim@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (9)
Philsang Yoo's picture Philsang Yoo
Gibbs Assistant Professor
philsang.yoo@yale.edu
Website
Elad Zelingher's picture Elad Zelingher
Graduate School Student
elad.zelingher@yale.edu
DL 403 (25)
Website
Second year
Guangyu Zhu
Graduate School Student
guangyu.zhu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7315
DL 433 (38)
Gregg Zuckerman's picture Gregg Zuckerman
Professor of Mathematics
gregg.zuckerman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4198
450 DL

Graduate Students

Kolya Malkin
Graduate School Student
kolya.malkin@yale.edu
DL 401
Tal Malinovitch's picture Tal Malinovitch
Graduate School Student
tal.malinovitch@yale.edu
First year
Sahil Agarwal
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
sahil.agarwal@yale.edu
KGL 107
Website
Fernando Al Assal's picture Fernando Al Assal
Graduate School Student
fernando.alassal@yale.edu
DL 401 (2)
Second year
Gabriel Bergeron-Legros's picture Gabriel Bergeron-Legros
Graduate School Student
gabriel.bergeron-legros@yale.edu
DL 403 (26)
Adam Black
Graduate School Student
adam.black@yale.edu
Louis Brown's picture Louis Brown
Graduate School Student
louis.brown@yale.edu
DL 403 (24)
Aaron Calderon's picture Aaron Calderon
Graduate School Student
aaron.calderon@yale.edu
Website
Mikey Chow
Graduate School Student
mikey.chow@yale.edu
Andrei Florin Deneanu's picture Andrei Florin Deneanu
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
andreiflorin.deneanu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-747-2679
AKW 114
Ben Ekeroth
Graduate School Student
ben.ekeroth@yale.edu
Yakir Forman's picture Yakir Forman
Graduate School Student
yakir.forman@yale.edu
DL 433 (37)
Netanel Friedenberg's picture Netanel Friedenberg
Graduate School Student
netanel.friedenberg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (14)
Elijah Fromm's picture Elijah Fromm
Graduate School Student
elijah.fromm@yale.edu
DL 401 (16)
James Garritano's picture James Garritano
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
james.garritano@yale.edu
Philip Greengard
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
philip.greengard@yale.edu
Thomas Hille's picture Thomas Hille
Graduate School Student
thomas.hille@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 403 (27)
Website
Oleksii Kislinskyi
Graduate School Student
oleksii.kislinskyi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (17)
Jennifer Laine's picture Jennifer Laine
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
jennifer.laine@yale.edu
Michael Landry's picture Michael Landry
Graduate School Student
michael.landry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
LOM 207
Website
Advanced
Min Ju Lee's picture Min Ju Lee
Graduate School Student
minju.lee@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (18)
Shiyue Li's picture Shiyue Li
Graduate School Student
shiyue.li@yale.edu
DL 401 (21)
George Linderman's picture George Linderman
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
george.linderman@yale.edu
AKW 112
Website
Nicholas Marshall
Graduate School Student-Applied Math
nicholas.marshall@yale.edu
Andres Mejia's picture Andres Mejia
Graduate School-Math-ESI Prep
andres.mejia@yale.edu
Florencia Orosz Hunziker's picture Florencia Orosz Hunziker
Graduate School Student
florencia.orosz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
LOM 208
Website
Lam Pham
Graduate School Student
lam.pham@yale.edu
DL 403 (28)
Website
Alexander Rasmussen
Graduate School Student
alexander.rasmussen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (22)
Website
Pratyush Sarkar's picture Pratyush Sarkar
Graduate School Student
pratyush.sarkar@yale.edu
DL 433 (32)
Byungmin So's picture Byungmin So
Graduate School Student
byungmin.so@yale.edu
DL 433 (35)
Jeremy Usatine's picture Jeremy Usatine
Graduate School Student
jeremy.usatine@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
Website
Yaochen Wu
Graduate School Student
yaochen.wu@yale.edu
Joon-Hyeok Yim's picture Joon-Hyeok Yim
Graduate School Student
joon-hyeok.yim@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7047
DL 401 (9)
Elad Zelingher's picture Elad Zelingher
Graduate School Student
elad.zelingher@yale.edu
DL 403 (25)
Website
Second year
Guangyu Zhu
Graduate School Student
guangyu.zhu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7315
DL 433 (38)

Staff

Claudia Villano
Faculty Support, Client Support Specialist
claudia.villano@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 645-4493 (203) 435-0139
LOM 213A and DL 442
Diane Altschuler
Senior Administrative Assistant
diane.altschuler@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7318
DL 434
Jo-Ann Ahearn
Financial Assistant, Mathematics
jo-ann.ahearn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8829
DL 440
Yvette Barnard
Mathematics Registrar
yvette.barnard@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7792
DL 438
Tatianna Curtis
Administrative Assistant, Applied Math Program
tatianna.curtis@yale.edu
Amy Davis
Administrative Assistant, Mathematics
amy.davis@yale.edu
Phone: (203)-432-7058
DL 444
Tisheena Harris
Finance & Administrative, Manager
tisheena.harris@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4180
DL 442A
Erin McAvoy's picture Erin McAvoy
Director, Finance and Administration Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics and Data Science Departments and Applied Mathematics Program
erin.mcavoy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2271
SCL 246