April 15, 2013
The Hahn Lectures and the Whittemore Lectures are the department's two annual distinguished lecture series. In 2012 and 2013 we were pleased to have Jacob Lurie and Burt Totaro as speakers.
February 28, 2013
Congratulations to Michael Frame for winning one of the two 2013 DeVane awards for outstanding undergraduate teaching. 
February 26, 2013
Alex Kontorovich recently won a prestigious Sloan Fellowship.  
February 10, 2013
A one-day symposium celebrating the scientific life of Steve Orszag (1943-2011) will be held in Luce Hall, Feb 22 2013.See here for more information.
February 5, 2013
The Mathematics Department is very pleased to announce that George D. Mostow, Henry Ford II Professor (Emeritus),  has been  awarded the Wolf Foundation Prize in Mathematics for 2013.
October 5, 2012