LOM in November
Plaster models in LOM
Leet Oliver Memorial Hall

Department News

Three Math Mornings lectures in Fall 2015

Stefan Steinerberger, Kelly Delp (Cornell) and Sam Taylor will give this fall's Math Mornings lectures. For more information see http://math.yale.edu/math-mornings

BOOK: Beautiful, Simple, Exact, Crazy: Mathematics in the Real World

Calculus advising and preregistration

Jim Rolf for the Teach Better Podcast

Susie Kimport wins Prize Teaching Fellowship

In Memoriam: John Forbes Nash, June 13, 1928 – May 23, 2015

Jim Rolf, Miki Havlickova and John Hall have been awarded the Rosenkrantz Award

The Rosenkranz Awards For Pedagogical Innovation


Professor Igor B. Frenkel elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

The induction ceremony will take place in Cambridge on Saturday, October 10, 2015; a program will follow on Sunday morning, Octover 11.

The full list of new electees is available on the Academy website: www.amacad.org.  

Mathematics Prizes

The Barge Prizes & the John Alan Lewis Prize

Mailing Address
Contact Information
Yale University
Mathematics Dept.
PO Box 208283
New Haven, CT 06520-8283

442 Dunham Lab
10 Hillhouse Ave.
New Haven, CT 06511

Directions for getting to the Math department

Phone: 203.432.4180
Fax: 203.432.7316

Chair: Igor Frenkel
DUS: Andrew Casson
DGS:  Hee Oh

Administrator: Joann DelVecchio
Registrar: Bernadette Alston-Facey